The HOODIE

DSCF9156

This is an original acrylic painting. It is based partly on a piece of modern sculpture I saw in a gallery in Berlin and partly on a ‘hoodie’ I encountered out walking one night. The hoodie seemed almost sub-human, unseen face, long gangly arms, which seemed almost deformed and the flesh, grey and lifeless. I remember thinking, all those thousands of years of evolution have brought us to this? Then when I saw the sculpture I was instantly reminded  of the hoodie and hence this painting.

Leave a Reply

